A Reason to Believe.

I often feel like I am standing on the edge of so many decisions. It can be mind boggling. I mean, the possibilities are endless. We can reinvent ourselves so many times. We want to fit in and yet we want to stand out. I know that when push comes to shove, I choose to shine. One of my favorite french poets says this in regards to taking the plunge:

Come to the Edge

Come to the edge, he said.

They said: We are afraid.

Come to the edge, he said.

They came.

He pushed them and they flew.

~Guillaume Apollinaire

I wonder where I will fly? For now, I look to the sky and set my eyes on Heaven. I hope when I get the chance, I will take it. Will you?


Published in: on March 4, 2010 at 7:58 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ashadawn.wordpress.com/2010/03/04/a-reason-to-believe/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. “oh, that I had wings like a dove!
    I would fly away and be at rest…” Psalm 55:6

  2. As liz has pointed out with her blog…
    “If you are not living on the edge, you are taking up too much space.” Unknown
    It all works out in the end…


Leave a Reply

