Amazing Grayce.

Yesterday one of my dearest friends went to spend eternity with Jesus. I miss her, but I am happy to know she is free from all kinds of pain–safely home. Something about death makes me examine my life, in a way I think it is God’s gift to us. I read a poem by Ella Wilcox this morning that said:

With every rising sun
Think of our life as just begun.
What if that truly was the case? How different would my life be?
The beautiful children that I watch taught me a wonderful lesson this week. We have formed a club. You see it is not a club for the faint of heart, but a club for ‘ice-cream-flavor-makers’. This week we made a neon green ice cream called–wait for it–Green Brownie Surprise! Now, did the ice cream have brownies in it? No. Did it taste like brownies? No. Was it a surprise? I guess that depends on how you look at it! I watched as the kids eyes danced eating their creation, their minds went wild as they told me of all the flavors that they tasted! They saw something new in the plain vanilla ice cream recipe, they saw way beyond a few drops of green food coloring.
The Message Bible says in Matthew 5:13-

“Let me tell you why you are here. You’re here to be salt-seasoning that brings out the God-flavors of this earth.”

I want to free my mind to be more flavorful. If every rising sun brings a new beginning…then today there is still time to bring hope.

My friend Angela gave me the sweetest journal that says on the front of it:
“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”
~ Alice Through the Looking-Glass

So here are six things from me:
1. Cinderella left her shoe behind on purpose, women like to be chased after.
2. Love is all you NEED- thank you Beatles.
3. Red is the new black.
4. A smile can change everything.
5. Dancing heals people.
6. There is water that makes you never thirst again.

So, let your heart be like a child. Be flavorful. Be loud with your love. Believe the impossible. Watch as a new sun rises on us.

Published in: on January 7, 2010 at 9:07 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ashadawn.wordpress.com/2010/01/07/amazing-grayce/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love it, dahling. It is all you and so eloquent and beautiful! Keep it coming.

  2. Thank you for your beautiful thoughts for Grayce!!! God bless you my precious darling-God will heal your aching heart as you share your happy memories with your “star”. Forever Marmee

  3. Love it babe =) The next part is where you keep sharing such awesome posts as this one!

  4. Beautiful, Sissie. You have such a wonderful heart. Keep writing!

  5. Dear heart,

    These are beautiful, pure goodness, tea time thoughts! The best is yet to be. And we can’t forget, there’s a hope that does not disappoint.

  6. this is lovely. you incorporate all these pieces into one beautiful story. thank you for sharing your heart.

    ***♥***


Leave a Reply

